On May 23, 2020, the Brothers of Psi Alpha Alpha (PsiAA) chapter, Third District, Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. attended the Third District meeting with tremendous support by 51 Brothers attending. This year’s event was to be hosted by the PsiAA chapter. However, due to the current environment related to COVID-19 and the stay at home order in Virginia the meeting was held virtually by the Third District and is known to the Brothers of PsiAA as the “The best planned District meeting that did not happened”. The meeting was attended by an estimated 256 Brothers, inclusive of Grand Officers, IHQ staff, District Representatives, and District and Fraternity Brothers.

The event was conducted in a first-class manner. The 41st Grand Basileus Dr. David Marion provide a gracious and very detailed account of the current state of the fraternity. Several other Grand Officers provided greetings to the Brothers. From an IHQ perspective, Executive Director Kenneth Barnes provided details related to current status of the IHQ operations. Third District Representative Kevin Brown provided a detailed account of the District’s state of affairs, followed by the remaining Executive Council members, Area Supervisors, and some committee chairman. The Third District Election Committee Chair (Bro. Larry Brown – Alpha Omega) collaborated with the District’s Automation Chair (Bro. Cornelius Beidleman – Psi Alpha Alpha) to lead and conduct the First ever Third District virtual election in true Omega fashion. The election ran very smooth.

The results of the elections are as follows:
20th District Representative – Conrado B. Morgan
First Vice District Representative – Shawn R. Lacey
Second Vice District Representative – Malcolm Fox
Keeper of Records and Seal – Craig M. Spraggins
Keeper of Finance – Jay Allen
Chaplain – Rev. Courtenay L. Miller
District Director of Public Relations – Norm Senior
District Counselor – J. Kevin McIntyre, Esq
Immediate Past District Representative – Kevin Brown

Several Achievement awards were presented as follows:

Youth Adult Program – 4th place: Psi Alpha Alpha (This was our first year submission)
District/IHQ Large Retention Chapter of the year: Psi Alpha Alpha
District Omega Man of the Year – Calvin Beidleman
District KRS – Craig Spraggins
3rd District Large Social Action Chapter of the Year- Psi Alpha Alpha
3rd District Large Chapter of the Year- Psi Alpha Alpha

Small Chapter of the Year was a tie between Tau Rho and OKK
Small chapter Social Action Chapter of the Year: Tau Rho
Youth adult program District 1st place: PLL
District Large Reclamation Chapter of the year: PLL
Undergraduate Omega Man of the Year – Elisha Howard
District Founders Lifetime Achievement – Gary Clark
Basileus of the Year – Michael Swain
COL Charles Young Leadership Award: Bro MAJ Ahmad “Cricket” Johnson
District Superior Service: Al Woods, PLL

Citizen of the Year – Rodney Robinson
Essay Contest Winner – Al-Amin Muhammad
Father of the year: PLL submission